Pearson BTEC Level 5 HND in Computing

The new BTEC Higher National qualifications in Computing are designed to address an increasing need for high quality professional and technical education pathways at Levels 4 and 5, thereby providing students with a clear line of sight to employment or to progression to a degree at Level 6.
  • 1 GCE ‘A’ Level AND 4 GCE ‘O’ Level Credit OR,
  • Pearson BTEC Level 3 Diploma in Information Technology OR,
  • BDTVEC Diploma in Information Technology OR,
  • NCC Education Level 4 Diploma in Computing OR,
  • Related BTEC Level 3 Qualification OR,
  • Any other acceptable qualification
24 months for full time and 36 months for part time.
  • Data structure and Algorithms
  • Informative Systems in Organizations
  • Business Skill for E-commerce
  • Website Design
  • Web applications Development
  • Programming in Java
  • Database Design Concepts
  • Computer System
  • System Analysis and Design
  • Employability and Professional Development
  • Digital Image Creation and Development
  • Management of Projects
  • Project Design, Implementation and Evaluation
  • Internet Server Management
  • Local Area Networking Technologies
  • Network Operating Systems